

HWRS (Virtual) 2021 Annual General Meeting Minutes

June 10 at 6:30 p.m.

Members attending: Scott Guthrie -chair, Tom Robertson-Vice Chair , Maureen Yeadon- Secretary, Andrew Giles- Treasurer, Frank Johnston, Raissa Musial, Peter Lund, Ali Duale and Murray Power. Member John Cascadden conveyed his regrets .

Guests: Reg Rankin, Executive Director and Jason Timms, Social Media Technician All members of record were duly notified of this meeting.

1. Motion by Tom Robertson seconded Maureen Yeadon to approve the circulated Agenda. Carried.

- 2. Motion by Andrew Giles seconded by Peter Lund to approve the Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting of the Society held on May 28, 2020. Carried.
- 3. The Chair, Scott Guthrie provided a positive oral report of the past year.
- 4. Motion by Andrew Giles seconded by Tom Robertson to approve the presented Financial Statements for the 2020-2021 fiscal year ended March 31st. 2021.(as Attached) Carried.
- 5. Motion by Frank Johnston seconded by Tom Roberstson to forgive membership dues for the fiscal years 2020-21 and 2021-22 due to complications with the Covid-19 regime. Carried.
- 6. Motion to approve the Special Resolution , by Frank Johnston seconded by Tom Robertson , as was duly provided -and as Attached - to provide for two categories of membership ; that is Ordinary membership and Ex-Officio membership. Carried.
- 7. Reg Rankin chaired nominations for the nine Directors for the fiscal year 2021-22. It was moved by Andrew Giles seconded by Peter Lund to nominate all the nine Directors which held this position for the fiscal year 2020-21. No other nominations being made, all above nine Directors were acclaimed.
- 8. Motion to nominate Scott Guthrie for the position of Chair by Tom Robertson seconded by Raissa Musial . No other nominations Scott Guthrie was acclaimed as Chair.
- 9. The Chair, Scott Guthrie resumed the Chair. Motion to nominate Tom Robertson for Vice Chair by Andrew Giles seconded by Peter Lund. No other nominations , Tom Robertson was acclaimed Vice Chair.
- 10. Motion by Peter Lund seconded by Tom Robertson to nominate Maureen Yeadon as Secretary . No other nominations Maureen Yeadon was acclaimed as Secretary.
- 11. Motion by Maureen Yeadon seconded by Tom Robertson to nominate Andrew Giles as Treasurer. No other nominations , Andrew Giles was acclaimed as Treasurer.
- 12. Motion to adjourn by Andrew Giles. Carried.