HWRS 2022 Annual General Meeting Minutes On June 16, 2022, approx. 7:15 pm, Brunello Estates Pavilion

Members attending: Scott Guthrie -chair, Tom Robertson-Vice Chair, Andrew Giles- Treasurer, Murray Power and Alfred Jarvis.

Staff: Reg Rankin, Executive Director and Jason Timms, Social Media Technician

Guests included: Patricia Mac Neil, Linda Mac Kay, Terry Henley, John Cascadden, Raymond Isnor, Harold Johnston, Brian Dubblestyne and Steve Copp.

It was noted that Scott Guthrie, Chair; Maureen Yeadon and Raissa Musial, all HWRS Directors for the fiscal year 2021-2022, provided notification that they will not be offering their name for nomination for Director for the ensuing fiscal year 2022- 2023

All members of record were duly notified of this meeting.

- 1. Motion by Tom Robertson seconded by Andrew Giles to approve the circulated Agenda. Carried.
- 2. Motion by Murray Power seconded by Tom Robertson to approve the Minutes of the last Annual General Virtual Meeting of the Society held on June 10, 2021. Carried.
- 3. Motion by Andrew Giles seconded by Tom Robertson to approve the Financial Statements for the 2021-2022 fiscal year ended March 31st. 2022. as presented by Andrew Giles, Treasurer (as Attached). The ending bank balance was \$ 1,879.78, the same amount as at end of fiscal year 2021. This expected, as there was a waver of no membership dues during the Covid period. Carried.
- 4. Reg Rankin chaired nominations for the ten Directors for the fiscal year 2022-2023; namely:

Moved by Andrew Giles seconded by Tom Robertson for the nomination of Patricia Mac Neil

Moved by Andrew Giles seconded by Tom Robertson for the nomination of Linda Mac Kay

Moved by Murray Power seconded by Alfred Jarvis for the nominations of Andrew Giles and Tom

Robertson

Moved by Tom Robertson seconded by Andrew Giles for the nominations of Murray Power and Alfred Jarvis

Moved by Tom Robertson seconded by Murray Power the following nominations of

Frank Johnston, Peter Lund, John Cascadden

Moved by Tom Roberstson seconded by Andrew Giles , the nomination of Mike Becigneul .

No other nominations being made, all above ten Directors were acclaimed.

5. The outgoing Chair, Scott Guthrie presented his year end remarks and which is posted on our web.