

CMC (Annual) Meeting Minutes Approximately 7:15pm, (following HWRS AGM) Thursday, April 6, 2023 Brunello Estates, Pavilion Events Bldg. 120 Brunello Blvd., Timberlea, NS

Members attending: Linda MacKay, Tom Robertson, Andrew Giles, Channing Davis, Oluwaseun Ayebiwo and John Cascadden via virtual (Zoom platform). CMC Staff: Reg Rankin, Jason Timms and Scott Morash. Guests: Andrew Philopoulos and Steve Copp, MIRROR.

1.Motion to approve the circulated Agenda by Andrew Giles seconded by Channing Davis. Carried.

2. It was moved by Andrew Giles seconded by Tom Robertson that the last preceding minutes of the CMC Meeting on January 25, 2023 be deferred to the next subsequent CMC Meeting. Carried.

3. It was moved by Tom Robertson seconded by Andrew Giles that all six nominations received from the preceding 2023 Annual General Meeting from the Halifax Waste-Resource Society for the six positions on the CMC be ratified; namely: Linda MacKay (Chair); Tom Robertson, Peter Lund, Andrew Giles, Channing Davis and John Cascadden be ratified. Carried.

(It is further understood by CMC that Daniel McNamara, Omah Azubike-Okoro, Oluwaseun Ayebiwo and Iona Stoddart (the local Municipal Councillor, appointed by virtue of that position) constitutes the other four positions on the CMC for the fiscal year 2023-24.)

4. The Chair, Linda MacKay, provided her remarks relating to the previous fiscal year 2022-23, a copy which will be posted on the CMC web site.

5. With reference to:

The CMC directed electronic vote to, via email, on February 15^a. 2023 addressed to all 15 CMC members; votes to be received by February 23, 2023 on the resolution for certain actions to align with the recently approved Amendments to the 1999 Agreement between HRM & HWRS:

It is herein ratified by Andrew Giles seconded by Channing Davis that 11 members voted with 4 members not submitting a vote. And the voting result was that all 11 members voted for the issued resolution – and which resolution is on file. Carried

Page 1 of 2

6. It was moved by Andrew Giles seconded by Channing Davis that Tom Robertson, John Cascadden and Oluwaseun Ayebiwo be the three appointments to the new CMC Communications Committee. There being no other nominations received, the above members constitute the CMC Communications Committee.



7. Motion to move by Tom Robertson seconded by Andrew Giles that CMC now go In Camera to discuss and deliberate on a personnel item; specifically, to fill two new CMC staff positions. Carried.

8. This public portion of the meeting is Moved adjourned by Tom Robertson. Carried.