Members of CMC

The Otter Lake Community Monitoring Committee or CMC has 10 members. Three are volunteers from Halifax Regional Municipality (HRM) who are appointed by the Regional Municipal Council. Six are chosen through the citizens’ group, the Halifax Waste-Resources Society that represents the interests of communities in close proximity to the Otter Lake Landfill. The District 12 Councillor, whose district includes the waste facility, automatically sits on the committee.

If you are interested in becoming a CMC member, inquire at Boards, Commmittees & Commissions ( or contact the Halifax-Waste Resources Society at

Currently all vacancies on the Otter Lake Community Monitoring Committee are filled.

Current Members

District 12 Councillor (Timberlea-Beechville-Clayton Park-Wedgewood)

  • Iona Stoddard

HRM-Appointed Citizens at Large

  • Nadia Fougere (Term expires Nov. 30 2025)
  • Hailey Mackinnon (Term expires Nov.30, 2025)
  • Tekena Warikubu (Term expires Nov. 30, 2025)

Appointed by the Halifax Waste Resources Society at its April 2024 Annual General Meeting:

  • Reg Rankin, Timberlea
  • John Cascadden, Hubley
  • Channing Davis, Beachville
  • Andrew Giles, Dartmouth
  • Peter Lund, Dartmouth
  • Tom Robertson, Hubley